PLAY. EXPERIENCE. CELEBRATE.

TOGETHER

Saving-Water_Logo_01_crowdgames

NEW GAME

SAVING WATER

Spring 2021
Karlsruhe (Germany) | Stephanplatz 

With our crowd games, we want to offer groups a platform to play together. Because nothing connects more than a shared sense of achievement. On facades or indoors, the game surface can be installed in many places and turns festivals, company celebrations and city festivals into a special event.

crowd_games_Was-multiplayer_pong_li

What is a Crowd Game?

The term „crowd game“ is made up of the words „crowd“ and „game“ and is exactly that: a game that can be played by several players at the same time and that can also enthrall passive spectators through its large-scale game surface as a projection.

How is the game surface created?

In order to give as many people as possible the opportunity to participate actively and passively in the game, we use the medium of projection mapping and can thus easily play on a facade or a large wall. Projection mapping is a form of projection that we have been using for over 20 years. In doing so, striking elements of the facade can become part of the game or the game surface can be extended into three-dimensional space. The facade game thus becomes a special attraction.

crowd_games_Wie_01_pong_li
crowd_games_Steuerung_pong_li

How is the game controlled on the facade?

The game mechanics are controlled by the player's own smartphone*. Whether a separate app has to be loaded for this purpose or only a website has to be called up depends on the complexity and the technical requirements at the game location.

*Further possibilities of control are in planning.

Can the game be customized?

It has to be, because every projection screen is different. The content is also customized to not only entertain the players, but also to provide them with important information about the event, the organizers, or the theme of the game. Because as we all know, when it's fun, you learn the easiest.

crowd_games_Anpassung_pong_li
crowd_games_Coronakonform_pong_li

Is a crowdgame also feasible during the COVID-19 pandemic?

Of course it is! Since the game can be played outdoors on the facade without any problems, distance rules and hygiene concepts are no problem. With your own smartphone as controller, there are also no surfaces that need to be disinfected.

How to book a crowd game

First of all, you can contact us without any obligation. We will be happy to advise you whether a crowd game is a possibility for your event, make an on-site appointment and write you an individual offer, adapted to your budget and your needs. Then our interdisciplinary team will start developing your individual game, involving you as much or as little as you like - the crowd game for your event is already waiting for you.

crowd_games_Buchen_pong_li

THE CROWD GAMES

GEMEINSAM

SPIELEN. GROSSES ERLEBEN. ERFOLGE FEIERN.

Saving-Water_Logo_01_crowdgames

LIVE

SAVING WATER

17. September – 17. Oktober 2021
Karlsruhe | Stephanplatz

Mit unseren Crowd Games möchten wir Gruppen eine Plattform zum Spielen bieten. Denn nichts verbindet mehr als ein gemeinsames Erfolgserlebnis. Auf Fassaden oder im Innenraum, die Spielfläche kann an vielen Orten installiert werden und macht Festivals, Firmenfeiern und Stadtfeste zu einem besonderen Event.

crowd_games_Was-multiplayer_pong_li

Was ist ein Crowd Game?

Die Bezeichnung „Crowd Game“ setzt sich aus den Worten „Crowd“ (Menschenmenge) und „Game“ (Spiel) zusammen und ist genau das: Ein Spiel, das zum einen mehrere Spieler:innen gleichzeitig spielen können und zum anderen, durch seine groß angelegte Spieloberfläche als Projektion die passiven Zuschauer:innen ebenso mitreißen kann.

Wie entsteht die Spieloberfläche?

Um möglichst vielen Menschen die Möglichkeit zu geben, am Spiel aktiv und passiv teilhaben zu können, nutzen wir das Medium des Projection Mappings und können so eine Fassade oder eine große Wand problemlos bespielen.

Das Projection Mapping ist eine Form der Projektion, die wir schon seit über 20 Jahren nutzen. Dabei können markante Elemente der Fassade Teil des Spiels werden oder die Spieloberfläche in den dreidimensionalen Raum erweitert werden. Das Fassadenspiel wird so zu einer besonderen Attraktion.

crowd_games_Wie_01_pong_li
crowd_games_Steuerung_pong_li

Wie wird das Spiel auf der Fassade gesteuert?

Die Steuerung der Spielmechaniken übernimmt das eigene Smartphone*. Ob dazu eine eigene App geladen oder nur eine Website aufgerufen werden muss, hängt von der Komplexität und den technischen Voraussetzungen am Spielort ab.

*weitere Möglichkeiten der Steuerung sind in Planung

Kann das Spiel individuell angepasst werden?

Das muss es sogar, denn jede Projektionsfläche ist anders. Auch der Inhalt wird individuell angepasst, um die Spieler:innen nicht nur zu unterhalten, sondern ihnen auch wichtige Informationen zur Veranstaltung, den Veranstalter:innen oder dem Thema des Spiel zu vermitteln. Denn wie wir alle wissen, wenn es Spaß macht, lernt man am leichtesten.

crowd_games_Anpassung_pong_li
crowd_games_Coronakonform_pong_li

Ist ein Crowdgame auch während der COVID-19 Pandemie machbar?

Aber sicher doch! Da das Spiel ohne Probleme im Freien auf der Fassade gespielt werden kann, sind Abstandsregeln und Hygienekonzepte kein Problem. Mit dem eigenen Smartphone als Controller ergeben sich auch keine Flächen, die desinfiziert werden müssen.

Wie kann man ein Crowd Game buchen

Zunächst können Sie uns ganz unverbindlich kontaktieren. Wir beraten Sie gerne, ob ein Crowd Game für Ihr Event eine Möglichkeit ist, machen einen Ortstermin und schreiben Ihnen ein individuelles Angebot, angepasst an Ihr Budget und Ihre Bedürfnisse. Dann macht sich unser interdisziplinäres Team an die Spieleentwicklung für Ihr individuelles Spiel, dabei beziehen wir Sie so stark oder wenig ein, wie sie möchten – Das Crowd Game für Ihr Event wartet schon auf Sie.

crowd_games_Buchen_pong_li

DIE CROWD GAMES